We're never happy to see anyone leave. But if for any reason you'd like to deactivate your account, please submit a request to our Support team.
How to Deactivate Your Account:
- Open a new ticket request
- Select the Topic - Account Login Issues
- In the description, please include any feedback or details to why you'd like to deactivate your account.
Once your account has been deactivated, your account profile will no longer be accessible. Your progress will be saved in case you'd like to reactivate your account in the future. To reactivate your account, simply write back into our support team and we'd be glad to help!